Iowa New Play Festival Production Team

Below is a list of those individuals who have dedicated their time and talents to the entire Iowa New Play Festival 2021. Many thanks to these individuals!

Title Name
Artistic Director Art Borreca
DEO, Department of Theatre Arts Mary Beth Easley
Director of Theatre Bryon Winn
Festival Production Director R. Eric Stone
Festival Production Stage Manager Jennifer Sandgathe
Reading Series Stage Manager Taylor Leigh Jackson
Advisors (Playwriting) Art Borreca, Dare Clubb, Megan Gogerty, Kim Marra, Lisa Schlesinger
Advisors (Design) Loyce Arthur†, Mark Bruckner, R. Eric Stone
Advisors (Directing) Mary Beth Easley, Daniel Fine, Alan MacVey
Advisors (Acting) Paul Kalina§
Advisors (Stage Management) Abbie Katz§, Melissa L.F. Turner§
Movement Director Paul Kalina§
Vocal Director Mary Coy
Production Director Rick Loula
Assistant to Production Director Kristi Clarida
Technical Director Jonathan Stone
Assistant Technical Director/Scene Shop Supervisor Robert Durham
Master Carpenter Eric Hansen
Carpenters Brian Nilles*, Mari Rodriguez*, Justin Swenson*
Props Artisan Jamie Driskill
Props Assistant Dylan Nicole Martin
Props Storage Manager Piper Wiley*
Scenic Charge Artist Joan Newhouse
Scenic Artist Gina Smothers
Scenic Painters Maggie Bashore*, Christian J. Santiago, Tamara-Jo Shaapherder*, Paris Sissel*
Electrics Supervisor Josh Nathanson
Electricians Nicole Blodig*,Jared Kiebel, Isaac Merfeld*, Alastair Sigala Ramirez, Caleb Weber*
Audio/Video Supervisor Rachel Duncan
Audio/Video Technicians Bri Atwood, Colten Langfitt, Brady Willis*
Costume Shop Manager Megan A. Petkewec
Costume Tailor Barbara J. Croy
Costume Assistant Audrey Eastin
Costume Construction Audrey Eastin, Bethany Kasperek, Abigail Mansfield Coleman, Karlē Meyers
Scheduling and Facilities Manager Katie McClellen
Administrative Services Coordinator Koryn Dumond
Marketing Specialist Kristan Hellige
Marketing Assistant Natalie Villamonte Zito


*Undergraduate student. The Department of Theatre Arts is dedicated to providing hands-on theatre experience for both undergraduate and graduate students.
Member of the United Scenic Artists, Local 829.
§Member of Actors’ Equity Association, The Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States.