Ten-Minute Play Festival by Undergraduate Playwrights. Grey photo of Theatre Building.
Meet the Creative Team of Ten-Minute Play Festival
Kristy Hartsgrove Mooers headshot

Festival Director | Kristy Hartsgrove Mooers

Kristy Hartsgrove Mooers is a member of the acting faculty and has produced the Ten-Minute Play Festival for the past five years. She is so proud of this festival and of the creativity, hard work, and adaptability of the casts, crews, and designers. Big thanks and love to everyone who made this festival happen!

Julia Corbett headshot

Lighting Designer | Julia Corbett

Julia Corbett is an entertainment designer, with most of her work in theatre lighting and media design. Her most recent design credits include sound design for Bigfoot Takes a Walk and scenic design for Reflected: The Apogee Effigy. Her recent lighting designs at the university include All the Yellows, Pointillism, and Ten-Minute Play Festival 2019

Jeni Tucker headshot

Stage Manager | Jeni Tucker

Jeni Tucker is currently a third-year Stage Management student in the theatre department. Some of her other recent credits include: Uncle Vanya (Riverside Theatre, Assistant Stage Manager), Three Sisters (University of Iowa, Assistant Stage Manager), and Ada and the Memory Engine (Theatre Cedar Rapids, Stage Manager). She is excited to be a part of Ten-Minute Play Festival this year alongside so many amazing theatre creators!