Iowa New Play Festival Production Team

Below is a list of those individuals who have dedicated their time and talents to the entire Iowa New Play Festival 2022. Many thanks to these individuals!

Festival Production stage manager
Dylan Nicole Martin headshot.

Dylan Nicole Martin (they/them) is a second-year Stage Management MFA student. Previous Production Stage Management and Production Management work includes the 2022 Iowa Directors Festival, Parallel 45 Theatre (Traverse City, MI), and Open Eye Figure Theatre (Minneapolis, MN). Dylan is passionate about arts access and equity that is grown from compassionate honesty and courageous accountability. They wish to acknowledge that their MFA studies take place on the occupied lands of the tribes and nations listed in the University of Iowa Acknowledgement of Land and Sovereignty

Title Name
Artistic Director Art Borreca
DEO, Department of Theatre Arts Mary Beth Easley
Director of Theatre Bryon Winn
Festival Production Director R. Eric Stone
Advisors (Playwriting) Meredith Alexander, Art Borreca, Dare Clubb, Megan Gogerty, Lisa Schlesinger
Advisors (Design) Loyce Arthur†, Mark Bruckner, R. Eric Stone
Advisors (Directing) Mary Beth Easley, Alan MacVey
Advisors (Acting) Paul Kalina§, Caroline Clay
Advisors (Stage Management) Melissa L.F. Turner§
Resident Music Director Mark Bruckner
Movement Director Paul Kalina§
Vocal Director Mary Mayo
Festival Production Assistant Emma Merkes*
Production Director Rick Loula
Assistant Production Director Jenny Hall
Theatre Arts Technical Director Jonathan Stoner
Festival Technical Director & Scene Shop Supervisor Robert Durham
Master Carpenter Eric Hansen
Carpenters Olivia Ahrens*, Ted Buckley, Molly Costello*, Connor Muston*, Jasper Rood*
Props Artisan Gina Smothers
Props Assistant Emily Arvidson*
Props Storage Manager Piper Wiley*
Scenic Charge Artist Joan Newhouse
Assistant Scenic Artist Bethany Kasperek
Scenic Painters Blake LaVanchy*, Emma Runestad*, Tamara-Jo Shaapherder*, Nick Vogt*
Electrics Supervisor Josh Nathanson
Audio/Video Supervisor Rachel Duncan
Audio Assistant Bri Atwood
Audio/Video Technicians Nashali Cruz*, Colten Langfitt
Costume Shop Manager Megan A. Petkewec
Costume Fabricator Jessica Smith
Costume Assistants Grace Donohue*, Audrey Eastin, Jay Huff*, Annelies Knight*, Skid Krommendyk*, Virginia Muturi*
Scheduling and Facilities Manager Katie McClellen
Administrative Services Coordinator Kelly Walsh
Marketing Manager Kristan Hellige
Marketing Assistant Jordan Jones
House Managers Bryan Herran*, Lauren Johnson*, Jasmyn Jordan*, Brillian Qi-Bell, Elizabeth Sarsfield*, John Stinson*


*Undergraduate student. The Department of Theatre Arts is dedicated to providing hands-on theatre experience for both undergraduate and graduate students.
Member of the United Scenic Artists, Local 829.
§Member of Actors’ Equity Association, The Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States.